Friday, May 29, 2009

Assembly of Dust offers downloads of new songs

In a forward thinking move that upends the standard album release formula, Assembly Of Dust has created an innovative fan program that lives up to the album title 'Some Assembly Required.' In advance of the release of their new album, out July 21 on Missing Piece/Rock Ridge Music, the band will give their fans a chance to have their very own a part of the album, giving away 7 of the albums 13 tracks as free downloads at the bands website:

Beginning June 2, a new track will be available for free download every Tuesday leading up to release. Each download will be available for a limited time.

The schedule is:
June 2: "High Brow" - Featuring Al Schnier (moe)
June 9: "Leadbelly" - Featuring Jerry Douglas
June 16: "Arc of the Sun" - Featuring Mike Gordon (Phish)
June 23: "All That I am Now" - Featuring Richie Havens
June 30: "Borrowed Feet" - Featuring John Scofield
July 7: "Straight" - Featuring Theresa Andersson
July 14: "Pedal Down" - Featuring The Gabbard Brothers (Buffalo Killers)

No comments: